Who we are.

IIDA is a professional networking and educational association supporting design professionals, industry affiliates, educators, students, firms, and their clients.

About Mission

IIDA, with respect for past accomplishments of Interior Design leaders, strives to create a strong niche for the most talented and visionary Interior Design professionals, to elevate the profession to the level it warrants, and to lead the way for the next generation of Interior Design innovators.

The Association provides a forum to demonstrate design professionals’ impact on the health, safety, wellbeing, and virtual soul of the public, balancing passion and strategy where designers create extraordinary interiors and experiences.

IIDA Leaders Breakfast 2018 Honoree Marilyn Archer

About Vision

Our vision is to support culture, enhance business value, solve problems, and positively impact the health and wellbeing of people’s lives through a greater understanding of interior design.

IIDA 2019-2020 TX OK Chapter Executive Team

About Leadership

Chapter Board

  • President

    Emily Gilmore , IIDA, RID

    Bennett Benner Partners

  • President Elect

    Karin Taylor , IIDA, RID

    Quorum Architects, Inc.

  • Christa Ryckbost

    Past President

    Christa Ryckbost , IIDA, NCIDQ


  • VP of Professional Development

    Mara Yordy , Ind. IIDA

    Global Furniture Group

  • Melissa Park

    VP of Communications

    Melissa Park , IIDA, RID

    JHBR Architecture

  • VP of Membership

    Honor Rowe

    Royer Commercial Interiors

  • VP of Associates

    Elizabeth Blue , IIDA, RID

    DLR Group

  • VP of Advocacy Texas

    Shawn Holladay , Ind. IIDA

    J&J Flooring Group

  • VP of Advocacy Oklahoma

    Kristen Brumley , IIDA

    Office Interiors LLC

  • VP of Campus Centers

    Sara Allen , IIDA


  • VP of Education

    Jan Parker , IIDA, IDEC, RID

  • VP of City Centers - Large

    Shannon Oliveira , IIDA

    Cannon Design

  • VP of City Centers - Small

    Carly Szabo , Assoc. IIDA

    Able Design

  • VP of Industry

    Kaitlin Snow , Ind. IIDA


  • Student Representative

    Johnathan Kircus , Student IIDA

    Texas State University

Chapter Staff

Sponsor Spotlight